Inflorescence

20131022-202913.jpg

This photo was taken a few days ago and today, I’m able to see the purple flowers peeking through and have yet to bloom. I’m not entirely certain as to which ionantha this is so if anyone can tell right off the bat, please inform me! I have a few other ionanthas, a Guatemalan in bloom, Concolor, Rubra and a Kolbii or two, one of which is soon to bloom with a pup growing, and a few other non-blooming tillys.

I took Metro Express Lanes (toll roads) using FasTrak roundtrip to save me time today. Boy am I tired! Must pack tomorrow morning and get across town before 8:00 a.m. On the bright side, my boss is making me take Friday off. I haven’t taken a day off since my last trip to the Caribbean Islands in April. Six months without a day off…sick or not. That’s pretty darn good!

This entry was published on October 22, 2013 at 7:45 pm. It’s filed under Green Thumb, Life's Joys and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

