Into The Fall

20131013-215812.jpg

My, how time flies! Fall has arrived and I’ve been quite the busy bee, so much so that I’ve been down with a nasty cold. Life’s way of telling me to slow down a bit. The last few weeks consisted of happy hours, a wedding, errands with the family, weekly massage therapy sessions for Mother and I, Father’s birthday, hanging out with the kids, picking up my Metro Express Lanes FasTrak transponder, sitting in traffic, get together with friends, and a tire blowout.

Today, we started our day at The Old Pasadena Farmers’ Market, lunched in Monterey Park, swapped out tires in Alhambra, ran errands at Farmers’ Market at 3rd Street/Fairfax at The Grove, ran a few more errands in Glendale, had dinner in Alhambra and finally came home.

I was the recipient of a random act of kindness today. I had a tire blowout incident after lunching with my parents. Not knowing my tire was completely out, I hopped on the freeway, pulled over and took the next exit. I Yelped around for the closest help I could find on a Sunday afternoon. By chance, I slowly cruised through an alley trying to get to a shop I thought was open. Instead, I ran into a mechanic who was closing his shop. He referred me to another business down the street to get a replacement tire, whilst it hadn’t dawned on me that my BMW has a full sized spare in the trunk. I slowly cruised there while my parents decided to walk and meet me at the other shop. Long story short, I ended up back at his shop after closing and they offered to help me swap out my rims with tires. It literally took about 5 minutes and the guy was quick and efficient, and he checked the tire pressure on all the other tires and pumped it up. Once everything was settled, I asked how much I owed him and he asked that I not worry about it. After some chit chatting with the mechanic and his buddy, I offered to at the very least give them a 5-star review on Yelp. All in all, I was in the right place at the right time to come across these good people. May Karma bring goodness their way! Sending positive energy.

I’d write more to catch up but I’m tired and need my rest before another eventful week. *Yawn*

This entry was published on October 13, 2013 at 8:59 pm and is filed under Life's Joys. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

